[Date Prev][Date Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next][Date Index][Thread Index]

Re: Status & CVS & objects



On Thu, Nov 04, 1999 at 01:34:07PM -0800, Micah K Yoder wrote:
> auth.  Once you're authenticated on a server, the login is valid until
> you close the browser!  Is there a way to erase the login info without

This is a browser feature, not a bug.  If the browser didn't store this, you
would have to enter it every time you go to another page.  I am used to this
issue at work, when you want to log out, you just close the browser and
restart it, no big deal.

Yeah, it sucks under certain circumstances, but those of us doing
administration need to have local security features like screensaver
passwords, etc, anyway.

-- 
-------------------
Daniel E. Markle
syntax@ashtech.net
http://www.ashtech.net/syntax
-------------------