[Author Prev][Author Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next][Author Index][Thread Index]

Re: Sorbs

Hash: SHA1

Ehh... I'm all fed up with these blacklists. Why block mails because
mailserver is also running Tor? Mails are sent directly, not through
tor-proxy. Theres no point in that, my exit policy denies exit to port 25.
These sorbs-aholes are also demanding a "donation" to get your server off
their db's (spamdb), in some cases It's not even your fault that your server
is listed there (inherited spammers ex-ip's for example).  It's nicer to
filter spam "by-mail" not "by-host" or even "by-netblock". I think that they
are blinded by their good cause and forget that they are also blocking
legimate traffic and doing nothing about it.


- ----- Original Message ----- From: "Adam Langley" <alangley@xxxxxxxxx> To: <or-talk@xxxxxxxxxxxxx> Sent: Sunday, June 05, 2005 12:19 AM Subject: Re: Sorbs

On 6/4/05, maillist <maillist@xxxxxxxxxxxx> wrote:
Does SORBS list (sorbs.net) Tor as open proxy?

Sadly, yes. There has been some communication, but the result seems to be that there's no sign of change on the horizon.

Hopefully we'll soon reach the point where these stupid blacklists ban
every IP on the planet and we can then ignore them completely as they
cackle in their darkened Faraday cages "no one can touch me now!"


- --
Adam Langley                                      agl@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
http://www.imperialviolet.org                       (+44) (0)7906 332512
PGP: 9113   256A   CC0F   71A6   4C84   5087   CDA5   52DF   2CB6   3D60

Version: GnuPG v1.4.0 (MingW32) - GPGrelay v0.959
Comment: GnuPT 2.5.9 by EQUIPMENTE.DE