[Author Prev][Author Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next][Author Index][Thread Index]

RE: SORBS blacklisting tor servers

Well, I use SORBS to block spam, but it was interesting to find my tor server in
there.  And to delist it?  I have to access SORBS from the server itself.  Oh
boy, now to fight with links.  That's just weak. 

-----Original Message-----
From: owner-or-talk@xxxxxxxxxxxxx [mailto:owner-or-talk@xxxxxxxxxxxxx] On Behalf
Of Janne Snabb
Sent: February 1, 2005 12:54
To: or-talk@xxxxxxxxxxxxx
Subject: SORBS blacklisting tor servers [u]


Just to let everyone know...

I noticed that SORBS (yet another DNS based spam prevention blacklist) has
blacklisted several (all?) tor servers. Their web site is at:


They are listing the following additional information in the database for all
blacklisted tor servers:

   Likely Trojaned Machine, host running unknown trojan

When using their quite nice de-listing interface to look up evidence of abuse,
the system just tells that I do not have permission to look up the evidence...
smells fishy.

Janne Snabb

---------------------[ Ciphire Signature ]----------------------
From: michael@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx signed email body (827 characters)
Date: on 01 February 2005 at 18:05:14 UTC
To:   or-talk@xxxxxxxxxxxxx
: Ciphire has secured this email against identity theft.
: Free download at www.ciphire.com. The garbled lines
: below are the sender's verifiable digital signature.
------------------[ End Ciphire Signed Message ]----------------